Weekend Bookshelf: Blossom, no books

As my friends in Sydney would say, this week’s been ‘a shocker’. It was one hit after another but the biggest shock was the vet diagnosing my dog with diabetes. She already has cancer and I was hoping that would be it. Today was my first day of injecting her with insulin, rising at 5am to give her the first dose.  She has always been brilliant with needles but lousy at eating all her food so getting all of that in balance and scheduling the insulin shots.

So this weekend’s bookshelf is a little lighter weight material; more pictures, fewer words!!  A stack of magazines I’ve not managed to get through recently including Elle Deco, Monocle, Elle, Vogue Living, Harper’s Bazaar, Habitus and Wallpaper*.

Next week I’m following up on one of my resolutions, improving my French, with the assistance of Dad’s copy of Rosetta Stone. Let’s see if this interactive course can revive six years of classroom French!

So with blossom branches from the garden, I wish you an equally restorative weekend.

 

Blossom

Leave a Reply

